Reader Advisory

Some articles posted in The SlickMaster's Files may contain themes, languages, and content which may neither appropriate nor appealing to certain readers. READER DISCRETION is advised.

Saturday, January 07, 2017

The Scene Around: RAWR Awards 2016

01/07/2017 08:39:05 PM

Entertainment portal LionheaTV capped 2016 with a the second edition of RAWR Awards. And the set-up may be a far cry from what they had last year, but certainly the party pushed through the simpler yet better way as Acceler8 housed the party and Blogapalooza as collaborator in making the event possible.

The list of winners signified the dominance of ABS-CBN shows, specifically the tandem of Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil, plus the emergence of other names in showbiz as another notable news during the evening. Other celebrities were also present, including Jona, acoustic sweetheart Sabrina, and the Influencer of the Year award winner Lloyd Cadena.

In case you missed it, here are the round-up of accolade winners in this year's RAWR Awards.

Fan club of the year: LizQuen
Popular love team of the year: LizQuen
Popular group of the year: UPGRADE
Favorite actor of the year: Enrique Gil
Favorite actress of the year: Liza Soberano
Favorite movie of the year: Barcelona: A Love Untold
Favorite TV show of the year: Pangako Sa'Yo
Favorite song of the year: I'll Never Love This Way Again
Favorite influencer of the year: Lloyd Cadena

Best reality/talent competition show: Tawag Ng Tanghalan
Breakthrough TV program of the year: FPJ's Ang Probinsyano
Ultimate star of the year: James Reid
Emerging female star of the year: Maine Mendoza
Emerging male star of the year: Awra
Phenomenon of the year: PiliPinas Debates: CNN
Best social media campaign: Heart Over Hate
Best viral commercial: Break Down Barriers & Welcome Change (SMART)
Best TV host: Boy Abunda


Best TV Station of the Year:
1st: ABS-CBN
2nd: CNN Philippines
3rd: GMA News TV

Congratulations to LionhearTV and Blogapalooza for pulling this one off, and also congratulations to all the victorious lions for 2016.

Author: slickmaster | © 2017 september twenty-eight productions

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to make a comment as long as it is within the bounds of the issue, and as long as you do it with decency. Thanks!