Reader Advisory

Some articles posted in The SlickMaster's Files may contain themes, languages, and content which may neither appropriate nor appealing to certain readers. READER DISCRETION is advised.

Friday, December 27, 2019

RAWR Awards 2019 hits 5th year with more winners!

12/23/2019 02:20:15 AM

The fifth edition of RAWR Awards took place this past late November in Quezon City. As one of the most-trusted pillars in entertainment online media, LionheaTV gave recognition to the names that became a standout in Pinoy showbiz this year. Over a total of 36 winners or awardees were honored, including TV Station of the Year, Sarah Geronimo as Favorite Performer of the Year, Alden Richards (Hello, Love, Goodbye) and Angel Locsin (The General’s Daughter) as Actor and Actress of the Year, respectively, MayWard as Love Team of the Year, and the PBB Otso tandem of LouDre earned the Newbie of the Year award.

John Lapus
There were three clusters or sets of awardees during the 2019 RAWR Awards. See the entire list below.

Bibo Awardee - Elia Ilano (Ulan)
Beshie ng Taon - Maymay Entrata, Lovely Abella, Cacai Bautista (Hello, Love, Goodbye) 
Favorite Bida - Angel Locsin  (The General’s Daughter)
Favorite Kontrabida - Dimples Romana (Kadenang Ginto)
Breakthrough Artist of the Year - Ion ‘Kuya Escort’ Perez (It’s Showtime)
Song of the Year - Isa Pang Araw (Sarah Geronimo)
Bet na bet na Teleserye - The General’s Daughter (ABS-CBN)

Pak Na Pak Na Comedian - Maine Mendoza (Daddy’s Gurl)
Influencer of the Year - Mimiyuuuh
Female News Personality - Jessica Soho (GMA)
Male News Personality - Raffy Tulfo (TV5)
Radio DJ of the Year - DJ Kara (Energy FM)
TV Host of the Year - Vice Ganda (Gandang Gabi Vice)

DJs of Energy FM


Fan Club of the Year - KiaNo
Favorite Group of the Year - SB19
AM Radio Station of the Year - DZMM
FM Radio Station of the Year - Energy FM

For this year, RAWR Awards created Special Awards based on the Five Elements.:

Fiery and Feisty (FIRE Award)  - Dimples Romana (Kadenang Ginto)
Willfully Wavy (WATER Award) - Maymay Entrata
Earthy Energy (EARTH Award) - Alden Richards
Awesome and Ambient (AIR Award) - Rita Daniela and Ken Chan (My Special Tatay)
Magnum Man (METAL Award) - Dingdong Dantes

RAWR Awards Hosts Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno

This year's recipients of ROYAL AWARDS were Charo Santos-Concio (The Icon), KathNiel (The Phenomenal Loveteam of Today’s Generation), Angel Locsin (The Advocate), the late Regina Paz ‘Gina’ La’O L√≥pez (The Steward of Change Award). Meanwhile, Xia Vigor was the Royal Cub Awardee, Kathryn Bernardo won the Royal Lion Awardee, and It’s Showtime earned the Royal Pride Awardee.

Bloggers Choice for Best PR Agencies – Ripple 8, Spark It, Browne Communications
Bloggers Choice for Best PR Persons – John Paulo Caparros, Aaron Domingo

How did LionhearTV come up with the pool of winners in this year's RAWR Awards? 33% of votes came from user engagements on three social media platforms–Likes on Instagram, Hearts on Facebook, and Retweets on Twitter. The other 33% of votes came from the blogosphere (the blogging community composed of 200 blogger-owners and from representatives from the selected 30 PRs). And lastly, 33% of votes came from third party analytics.

The event became the third-top trending list on Twitter Philippines that night. Chikkalicious and Jeremiah Torayno, a former transgender woman finalist of Idol Philippines were the hosts of the said momentous occasion.

Author: slickmaster | © 2019 The SlickMaster's Files

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to make a comment as long as it is within the bounds of the issue, and as long as you do it with decency. Thanks!