Reader Advisory

Some articles posted in The SlickMaster's Files may contain themes, languages, and content which may neither appropriate nor appealing to certain readers. READER DISCRETION is advised.

Sunday, November 22, 2020

Foo Fighters drops new single at SNL, announces new album coming in 2021

11/11/2020 12:06:55 AM

In what has been a tumultuous year, Foo Fighters recently announced a piece of spirit-lifting news by launching its newest song off their upcoming album.

The legendary rock act has graced the presence of Saturday Night Live this past 7 November 2020 with the first-ever performance of Shame Shame, the first single of the band's 10th album; sending Studio 8H at 30 Rockefeller Plaza into a rock n’ roll frenzy as a result. This episode was hosted by a friend of the band Dave Chappelle.

The album, titled Medicine at Midnight, is set for release by 5 February 2021 via Roswell Records/RCA Records, and with the help of its producers Greg Kurstin and the band itself. The latest from Foo Fighters earned glowing reviews from music critics on the day of its release, with Stereogum calling it “a refreshing twist on their signature sound that doesn’t reach for trends” and praising the new direction for its “percussive, and slightly funky” approach.

All of the nine songs in this 37-minute long album are mixed by Mark 'Spike” Stent and engineered by Darrell Thorp. The track list as follows: 
  1. Making a Fire
  2. Shame, Shame
  3. Cloudspotter
  4. Waiting on a War
  5. Medicine at Midnight
  6. No Son of Mine
  7. Holding Poison
  8. Chasing Birds
  9. Love Dies Young
Medicine at Midnight is now available for pre-order, and includes a limited-edition purple swirl vinyl version, available exclusively at

Author: slickmaster | © 2020 The SlickMaster's Files

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to make a comment as long as it is within the bounds of the issue, and as long as you do it with decency. Thanks!