Reader Advisory

Some articles posted in The SlickMaster's Files may contain themes, languages, and content which may neither appropriate nor appealing to certain readers. READER DISCRETION is advised.

Monday, August 30, 2021

Gareth Fernandez releases docuseries, 'Lost In You'

08/29/2021 09:37:50 AM

Gareth Fernandez has released a two-part docuseries inspired by the success of his full-length album.

Fernandez has formally introduced the first episode of the Lost In You documentary last 25 August 2021, and his last one is set to release six days apart (31 August 2021, 8:00 PM SGT). The video series will feature exclusive performances by Gareth himself and his soul/funk/R&B/pop band (Gareth & The Momma Shop), as well as some special guests. Each song from Lost In You is lovingly explicitly arranged for this retro-inspired music show.
"I'm gutted that I wasn't able to do a live gig as performing is like lifeblood to me, but I figured this docuseries would be the next best thing," Gareth said in a statement. "I spent two years of my life on this project, with many almost-sleepless caught up in planning, writing, recording, filming, photoshoots and post-production, thinking through and working on every tiny minute aspect to make this album a success."
The multi-talented artist added, "It was really important to me to shine the spotlight on my wonderful team who helped me to make it all happen, and I'm beyond excited for everyone to watch our work come to life!"

Lost In You's first episode featured pop singer-songwriter Theodora and UK-born electro-pop artist Ffion as performers and interviewees. On the other hand, episode 2 will have alt-pop star Gentle Bones and acclaimed singer-songwriter lullaby as performers, with album producers fulses and shaykhandbake as interviewees.

Lost In You is known initially to be Gareth Fernandez's debut album. It contains the hit singles "Put You Through," "Achilles," and "Let You Down." His latest release has amassed more than 5 million streams on Spotify alone, making him one of the most-streamed Singapore-based pop artists this year. The album's titular track, produced by prolific artist fulses, is a slinky R&B tune that draws parallels between Alice In Wonderland's wildest adventure and the equally zany process of falling in and out of love in the modern day.

Author: slickmaster | © 2021 The SlickMaster's Files

No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to make a comment as long as it is within the bounds of the issue, and as long as you do it with decency. Thanks!