Reader Advisory

Some articles posted in The SlickMaster's Files may contain themes, languages, and content which may neither appropriate nor appealing to certain readers. READER DISCRETION is advised.

Tuesday, October 17, 2023

Newsletter: *NSYNC releases first song together in 20 years with “Better Place”


*NSYNC has finally released their first song together in two decades, “Better Place,” from the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack of DreamWorks Animation’s Trolls Band Together—out on October 20,, 2023.

Multi-award-winning artist Justin Timberlake returns as the soundtrack’s executive music producer alongside GRAMMY award-winning producer/songwriter Mike Elizondo. Timberlake wrote and performed new original music for the film, which also includes music from the cast and some of today’s top artists including Kid Cudi, Camila Cabello, Troye Sivan, Anna Kendrick and more. Through a collection of 14 tracks, the soundtrack stays true to Trolls’ signature psychedelic joy-bomb of new and classic pop hits. 

Trolls Band Together (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) follows the 2020 Trolls World Tour Original Motion Picture Soundtrack which featured the track “The Other Side” with Justin Timberlake and SZA. It also received an American Music Award nomination for Favorite Soundtrack. The first installment and highly successful #1 children’s soundtrack for DreamWorks Animation’s 2016 musical hit Trolls featured the 4X platinum selling song, “CAN’T STOP THE FEELING!,” which became the best-selling song of 2016, debuted #1 on Billboard’s Hot 100 chart, won the GRAMMY Award for Best Song for Visual Media and secured multiple nominations including an Academy Award®, a Golden Globe and many more.
1. Better Place (from Trolls Band Together) - *NSYNC
2. Perfect - Justin Timberlake, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs, Kid Cudi & Troye Sivan
3. Let's Get Married - Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Zooey Deschanel, Anderson .Paak, Kenan Thompson, Kunal Nayyar, Icona Pop & Ron Funches
4. Watch Me Work - Andrew Rannells & Brianna Mazzola
5. Vacay Island - Daveed Diggs, India Carney & Ty Taylor
6. BroZone’s Back - Justin Timberlake, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs & Anna Kendrick
7. Lonely People - Troye Sivan
8. Hustle Dimension - Joseph Shirley
9. It Takes Two - Camila Cabello, Anna Kendrick, Justin Timberlake, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs & Kid Cudi
10. Mount Rageous - Andrew Rannells & Brianna Mazzola
11. Better Place (Family Harmony) - Justin Timberlake, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs, Kid Cudi, Troye Sivan, Anna Kendrick & Camila Cabello
12. Better Place (Reunion) - *NSYNC, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs, Troye Sivan & Kid Cudi
13. Family - Justin Timberlake, Anna Kendrick, Camila Cabello, Eric Andre, Daveed Diggs, Kid Cudi & Troye Sivan
14. 9 to 5 - Zosia Mamet


No comments:

Post a Comment

Feel free to make a comment as long as it is within the bounds of the issue, and as long as you do it with decency. Thanks!